Anno Online (2013) Review

Anno Online (2013) Review

In Real Time Strategy

AAnno Online is a MMORTS game that is focused on land expansion and naval combat; players need to develop and expand their island based empire by managing resources and building new cities. There is emphasis on PvE gameplay and lacks the standard PvP content which has encouraged a more casual atmosphere. Each city is highly customizable and the player is free to move placed buildings whenever they wish.

anno online
Gameplay 
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • 0/5
  • 0 ratings
0 ratingsX
Very bad! Bad Hmmm Oke Good!
0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Story
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • 0/5
  • 0 ratings
0 ratingsX
Very bad! Bad Hmmm Oke Good!
0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Graphics 
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • 0/5
  • 0 ratings
0 ratingsX
Very bad! Bad Hmmm Oke Good!
0% 0% 0% 0% 0%
Social/Community 
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • Custom Full
  • 0/5
  • 0 ratings
0 ratingsX
Very bad! Bad Hmmm Oke Good!
0% 0% 0% 0% 0%

Anno Online Key Features

City customization – Build, upgrade and customize each city in the empire uniquely to make every city different
Naval combat – Grow a strong fleet and send them to protect the ports from pirates and other threats
Expand the empire – Explore the ocean to discover new islands and build new cities around the world
Traditional RTS gameplay – Manage resources, grow the city and manage a naval fleet to keep the city and empire alive

Pros
Friendly community
Highly customizable cities
Large world to explore
Interesting naval combat

Cons
Lack of PvP content
Extremely expensive late game buildings
Need to purchase new islands
Too easy for hardcore RTS players

Game Facebook Updates

On 18th of October 2016 we announced that ANNO Online will no longer receive any additional updates. Today, you can find some important information about the future of ANNO Online. Check out our official website for all details!

ubi.li/gKaFy
ubi.li/xbn79
... See MoreSee Less

Matthias Zoss, Tim Golightly and 7 others like this

View previous comments

Mark BullI was pretty sure you had announced this over a year ago. This could have been a great game, but you didn't do crap with it, you never fixed the bugs we reported in beta, and treated your players like total crap.

2 weeks ago   ·  7

Christopher PurdyIf only they took my suggestions to heart and made more end game content. I had suggested adding further building types like renaissance, industrial, and modern type buildings... new trade goods, new roads, new ships... etc... nothing I suggested ever got implemented. I guess my ideas didn't get considered because they had different plans... looks like their plans didn't work out... oh well... I suppose we will never know now.

2 weeks ago

Тодор НиколовI like this game as well I like strategy games. I don't like support and all problems there. Receiving some gifts day was enjoy but some days I do not have good internet connection, other times can't join thanks of that they try to fix something... so lost time or lost my collecting gifts for the day. If you miss one day always began from 0 like you are not fan, you are noob (new player who begin to play and not old player who play from long time) or you must to pay with what you collect or with money. There have big support for some languages but still my language is not listed. I don't think to play the new one as well I can't now but even if I can then I don't consider to do that.

2 weeks ago

Klint DemetrioThanks for putting the game out there. It's been fun playing it daily. And thanks for allowing time for people to get connected / say good bye to their guildmates etc. I never got any of my friends to play but it was nice to see familiar names buying my stuff when ever I had extra things to sell. I'll keep playing to the end.. (ie get screen shots of the islands I got to build on). Thanks for the announcement and thanks to all those who traded/purchased from me. Benevolent wishes to you and everyone's endeavors. - blath ( U.S. server)

2 weeks ago

Phyllis Pitts RowberryReally sad! I so hoped it would never happen. 😢 No other game will ever compare. Thank you for the best game experience I will ever have. Please consider allowing someone to purchase the game (a name change would obviously be necessary.)The right person could revive it without using Flash.

2 weeks ago

Nikki FabryI had 12 islands, all the monuments and regularly traded. All I wanted was to get my ships up to max (level 28). Not sure it’s worth playing now as players will leave and trading go down the pan. Logged in for a few battles 3-4 times a day for 10 mins. Sad news 😢😢😢

2 weeks ago

Jeffrey SmithThere are two things I'll always remember, perhaps with a twinge of regret for spending so much money on rubies. First, how incredibly good the graphics were. Second, how amazingly incompetent, dishonest, and just plain silly the BB employees seemed to be.

2 weeks ago

Mauricio Luiz PoislI have for sale one Golden Ship Statue and one Annoversary Statue. It was hours, days, weeks, months and years of fun since 07.05.13. CONGRATULATIONS !!!

2 weeks ago

Sven Sjödincan we get a shipload of rubys as a farewell-gift to really play it to the max these two last months?

2 weeks ago   ·  1

Shell McConvilleNo good to me being able to play on mobile phone - I don't have one. I loved this game but I'm stopping right now - I can't bear to carry on.😥

2 weeks ago

Mick MichaelWould it be possible to make everything in the shop free?

2 weeks ago   ·  1

Ryan BishopYea it didn't matter that many players actually paid you.

2 weeks ago

Dipannita GhoshWhen I was finally getting to a good place. I NEED BUTTLOAD OF RUBIES TO CONSOLE MY BREAKING HEART.

2 weeks ago

Zoraiz Ahmed Tanvirso, you guys shut down this one and launching anno 1800? or that is from some other group?

2 weeks ago

2 Replies

Shell McConvilleDoes anyone know anything similar online? Play some Innogames but nothing quite like Anno online

2 weeks ago

Janna LoucksThis is really sad news! 😞

2 weeks ago

김남욱안돼.

2 weeks ago

Comment on Facebook

🔧#AOService announcement:

You may experience possible login issues in #AnnoOnline today. Our team is working on it. We will keep you posted.

Thank you for your patience.

---
Update: Intermittent login issues may occur till 11 PM GMT time.
... See MoreSee Less

🔧#AOService announcement:

You may experience possible login issues in #AnnoOnline today. Our team is working on it. We will keep you posted. 

Thank you for your patience.

---
Update: Intermittent login issues may occur till 11 PM GMT time.

Dinna Dinna, Nguyên Khánh and 1 other like this

Максим Перепелицаfor the third day I can not get into the game ...

4 weeks ago

1 Reply

Comment on Facebook

Sail ho! Arrr! Pirates be coming aft. They be attacking again.

Ye need to decide whether ye want to support thee pirates, or become a defender of thee people living on thee island!

If ye want to support thee cap'ns and people living on thee island, find thee places whar pirates keep thee weapons.
If ye want to support thee pirates, find thee places whar yer can recruit new crew members.

Read more in the forum threads:
forum.us.anno-online.com/threads/3871
forum.en.anno-online.com/threads/5428
... See MoreSee Less

Sail ho! Arrr! Pirates be coming aft. They be attacking again. 
 
Ye need to decide whether ye want to support thee pirates, or become a defender of thee people living on thee island! 
 
If ye want to support thee capns and people living on thee island, find thee places whar pirates keep thee weapons. 
If ye want to support thee pirates, find thee places whar yer can recruit new crew members.

Read more in the forum threads:
https://forum.us.anno-online.com/threads/3871
https://forum.en.anno-online.com/threads/5428

D Catherine Blaine, Anders Kruth Salomonsson and 1 other like this

Serenus KloetstraIk heb toevallig een paar weken geleden nog gespeeld het was verder niks veranderd alles draaide nog net zoalsikzo als toen ik het achterliet, maanden geleden

3 months ago

4 Replies

Serenus KloetstraNicolai... speel jij nog???

3 months ago   ·  1

2 Replies

Comment on Facebook

Mobile Sliding Menu